0031 (0)6 3399 3636 annabackerra@gmail.com
Selecteer een pagina

“String Quartet No. 2” (2017), 7:45.

Try out in 2017-5-12 by an ensemble of the Taurida Orchestra in the Small Hall of the Deventer Schouwburg.

part 1: The mountains rise out of the Earth

part 2: The ice on top melts and the water flows to the ocean

part 3: Founding Vancouver

“String Quartet No. 1” (2014), 7:20.

Première in 2015-11-8 by the Valerius Ensemble, Muziekcentrum Enschede. In 2016, the 16th of May, it is performed by an ensemble of the Taurida Orchestra in the Mozart Halle, Hamburg, and the 17th of May in the Synagoge, Deventer.

part 1: The electricity of love in New York

part 2: New life pops up everywhere in Beijing

part 3: Gravity keeps us together in Saint Petersburg

“Acht Stimmungen” (2010), tenor & piano, words by Arnoud Kremers,

15 min. Première in 2015-8-29 by Mattanja van den Bos (soprano) and Ruben Tekelenburg (piano) in School van Frieswijk, Deventer.

Opera “Ulrike Meinhof” (2009), libretto by Arnoud Kremers, for chamber orchestra, 100 min.

Concert version of 35 minutes performed in 2014-1-29 by the Taurida Orchestra conducted by Mikhail Golikov, solist Mattanja van den Bos, Small Philharmonic Hall, Saint Petersburg.

Scores published by Edition MatchingArts: